Animals and Insects in Bangladesh
Save and give proper place for them

Archive for April 8, 2009

Butterfly

April 8, 2009

I am a butterfly and local people called me “Projapoty”. I like to fly from flower to flower. Do you know who my enemy is? Children, as you know I am a beautiful butterfly and children always try to catch me. They pass their whole day trying to catch me. Can you help me? Please […]

(For BBC) A Tragic Life of a woman

April 8, 2009

       One year ago Tuni got married. She was eighteen years old. Her husband was a day laborer and an uneducated person. Tuni had a lot of dreams about her husband and her father-in-laws house. She used to dream about a happy family which was surrounded by love and happiness. She started her marriage life […]

Squirrels!

April 8, 2009

My previous post was about the squirrels. It that post I wrote squirrels is going to be extinct. Now the question is how? I want to give this answer from my personal experience. I had grown I up in Bandarban, hill tract area in Bangladesh. When I was a child most of the time I […]